Thing 24: Refreshing Blog

It is a pleasure to begin this new learning journey.  Earlier entries reveal my minimal efforts to follow a previous 23 things program and I am glad to enter this one with a new resolve.

My last theme was one I really liked so it was hard to switch.  After wrestling with my inertia, I decided to take this as an opportunity for a fresh start. The new theme has a crisper look and allowed me to add a custom banner.  I wanted to keep the two column look becuase it is both simple and appealing.

I had never taken the time to create an avatar and it was fun to play with Image Chef.  Ultimately, I decided to upload a head shot and smile out to my readers.

Kent's head

Kent's head

I look forward to learning with you all.

Leave a Reply

